ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta – A Relic Chaser Adventure

 

 

 

 

 

 

ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta

An Alex Hunt Adventure – Book #1

Awarded the Readers’ Favorite 5-star seal. This is an action-packed Archaeological Adventure Mystery!


Fast paced and exciting!  I truly enjoyed this book and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a exciting read. The story is full of , sabotage, and romance. The Chase for Rhapta truly has something for every reader.”  – Amazon review


“I thought I knew what to expect but I was way off!  Urcelia has proven her versatility as an author that’s for sure. Think Tomb Raider meets Indiana Jones with a few added twists.
I enjoyed the the storyline , the adventure , the culture and the history.  I laughed , I cried , I cheered and feared!
A five- star read I’d recommend.” – Amazon review



I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt Team. Head Researcher and… Relic Chaser!

When Alex Hunt’s mother tragically dies during her lifelong quest to find Africa’s ancient Lost City of Rhapta, Alex develops Agoraphobia (an unnatural fear of specific places and situations) and vows never to chase again.
So when her father, Professor Charles Hunt, Head of Archaeology at a prestigious British University mysteriously disappears several years later, it leaves her with no choice and forces her out of hiding to find him.

With nothing to lose, battling her worse fears and with the mighty University behind her, she travels to Tanzania, Africa in search of her missing father.

The chivalrous and charismatic Sam Quinn, the University’s illusive top Archaeology student accompanies her, and she finds herself in unfamiliar territory with a man who manages to chip away her self-built walls.

Her action-packed adventure through the treacherous African Jungle brings forth an abundance of danger, fear, and heartache as she rediscovers her love for life, science and ancient relics, beyond her cocooning existence and disease.

Will she find her father and the Lost City of Rhapta or will she die under the curse and native-fearing Rhaptor-bird said to guard the vanished city?

This book is an epic tale of riddle solving relic hunting, courage and fantasy that follows in the tradition of books like Sahara and The Amazon Code. This Action-packed Historical Adventure is fast paced and will without doubt delight lovers of Nick Thacker, Ernest Dempsey, and the likes.   Alex Hunt is on a quest to find relics and ancient civilizations taking her all over the world.  Who knows what adventure she will be on next? Buckle up treasure hunters. Africa waits for no one.

 

Based on the true legend of Rhapta
About 2000 years ago, Rhapta was speculated to be the first real metropolis of Africa. The lost city was substantially known for its abundant produce of tortoiseshell and metal weapons amongst traders.
Rhapta soon became one of the wealthiest ancient civilizations in the world and was mentioned in the Greco-Egyptian writer, Claudius Ptolemy’s book “Geography.”
The fact that he captured his findings in his writings proves that they knew of the city’s existence as far back as 50AD.
But approximately 1600 years ago, at the peak of its existence, the entire city suspiciously disappeared.
The city vanished without any trace and with it took bounds of artifacts and architectural insights.
For years, archaeologists, scholars, and divers have been baffled by Rhapta’s disappearance.
The exact location is not known. However, it is believed to have been somewhere off the coast of Tanzania, near Mafia island.

 

More about ALEX HUNT:  Alex is a young woman with a lot of moxie.  She’s little spitfire, but at the same time, broken and fragile.  She is also a tad naive and finds it extremely challenging to foster relationships.  So when the charming Sam Quinn enters her life, she discovers her inner self all over again.

 

The book was set in Tanzania, Africa.  For more info about this country, please click here

 

The Lost City of Rhapta is a true myth upon which this novel was based.  To read more about Rhapta, click here